CCAE recognizes outstanding university advancement with annual awards

June 24, 2013

The Canada Council for the Advancement of Education earlier this month announced the winners of its 2013 Prix D'Excellence awards, which are given out each year for excellence in university advancement. This year, McMaster led the group with 9 awards, followed closely by McGill, which picked up 8 awards. Memorial received 7 awards, UoGuelph and uManitoba won 6, uToronto won 5, and uSask won 4. Queen’s, uMontréal, uQuébec a Montréal and uAlberta each received 3 awards, and NSCAD and WLU got 2 awards each. Other award winners included Algonquin College, The Banff Centre, Branksome Hall, Concordia, Dalhousie, Durham College, Laurentian, Mount Allison, NorQuest, OCAD, Ryerson, SAIT, Laval, UBC, uCalgary, uLethbridge, uWaterloo, UCC, uWestern, and York U. CCAE Website