AB colleges, polytechnics create Agriculture and Food Research Collaborative

July 30, 2021
Seven of Alberta’s Colleges and Polytechnics have signed a declaration to advance agriculture and food research in the province collaboratively. Each of the seven institutions – Grande Prairie Regional College, Lakeland College, Lethbridge College, Medicine Hat College, NAIT, Olds College, and SAIT – will bring their unique applied research specialties to the table. Under the agreement, will share data, research, and expertise, and support the evolution of policy and advocacy for the industry. “There is much we can learn from each other as we continue to find new and innovative ways to serve our students, our communities, and our global society,” said MHC president Kevin Shufflebotham. AB (AB)