AB postsecondary institutions to no longer accept rapid testing as alternative to vaccines

September 15, 2021
Nine postsecondary institutions across Alberta have announced plans to require COVID-19 vaccines for those on campus, and will no longer be accepting rapid testing as an alternative to vaccination. The University of Alberta, University of Calgary, University of Lethbridge, Medicine Hat College, MacEwan University, NorQuest College, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, and Mount Royal University will be adopting the enhanced safety measures. Students, staff, and visitors who will be on campus will also be required to prove their vaccination status. See vaccination mandates made to date on the Academica Forum. CBC | Edmonton Journal | Lethbridge Herald (AB)