Eight postsecondary institutions form the Canadian Colleges for a Resilient Recovery

September 28, 2020

Eight Canadian postsecondary institutions (British Columbia Institute of Technology, Okanagan College, SAIT Polytechnic, Mohawk College, Seneca College, Nergica, Nova Scotia Community College, and Holland College) have formed the Canadian Colleges for a Resilient Recovery. This organization, in partnership with youth-led Student Energy, will help young people receive training needed to take part in a sustainable, climate-focused post-COVID-19 economic recovery. The Canadian Colleges for a Resilient Recovery will have quarterly online meetings to allow participating institutions to share their recovery solutions, and will host webinars by faculty and researchers from the eight institutions. “It is more important than ever that [young people] are supported with the skills, knowledge, and networks they need to take part in the climate-resilient workforce,” said Student Energy Executive Director Meredith Adler. Mohawk | Okanagan (National)