More Canadian universities opt out of Access Copyright agreement

June 29, 2012

Carleton University, the University of Guelph, Memorial University, Queen's University, and Trent University announced last week that they would not sign into the new licence agreement with Access Copyright that was negotiated by the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada. Other universities that have opted out of the agreement include Athabasca University, the University of British Columbia, Mount Royal University, the University of New Brunswick, the University of Winnipeg, the University of Windsor, and York University. Carleton New Release | UoGuelph Campus Bulletin | MUN News Release | Queen's News Centre | Trent Daily News