Ontario postsecondary institutions ratify collective agreements

January 25, 2021

Two Ontario postsecondary institutions have ratified collective agreements with their unions. The University of Sudbury and the Laurentian University Faculty Association (LUFA) – University of Sudbury Local have ratified a two-year extension to their collective agreement with minor changes. The Northern Ontario School of Medicine and the Ontario Public Service Employees Union Local 677 have also ratified a new collective agreement, which was negotiated virtually. The negotiations had been deferred due to the COVID-19 pandemic. NOSM | USudbury (ON)