Provincial councils commit to enhancing student transfer, mobility across Canada

June 13, 2017

The provincial councils responsible for facilitating academic credit transfer are signing an expanded Memorandum of Understanding to enhance and formalize pathways for student transfer across Canada. Provincial councils in Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Nova Scotia have signed on to the agreement, which commits them to expand transfer opportunities for students across the country and to develop joint research projects for the benefit of the postsecondary community. A release from the Pan-Canadian Consortium on Admissions and Transfer states that the long-term goal of the MOU is to establish a shared database so that students in any jurisdiction can search for PSE opportunities beyond their home province. PCCAT