ON scraps three planned campuses in the GTA

October 25, 2018

The Government of Ontario has announced that it is cancelling funding for three planned satellite campuses in the GTA region. The affected campuses include a Brampton campus operated by Ryerson University and Sheridan College, a Milton campus for Wilfrid Laurier University and Conestoga College, and a Markham campus for York University and Seneca College. WLU stated that it is “deeply disappointed” with the announcement, a sentiment that was echoed by both newly elected Brampton Mayor Patrick Brown and Markham Mayor Frank Scarpitti. The government attributed the decision to budget troubles. The Star