UCalgary signs agreements with Sri Lankan universities

August 13, 2018

The University of Calgary has signed agreements with the University of Moratuwa and the University of Jayewardenepura in Sri Lanka. A UCalgary release states that the agreements will facilitate international research and teaching collaborations for students, faculty, and staff. “These agreements show our commitment to a unique collaboration that supports high-achieving students to conduct study and research at both partner universities,” said UCalgary Vice-Provost (International) Janaka Ruwanpura. The agreement also includes plans to explore a joint PhD cotutelle program.